Factoria Hearing Center

  • 425-457-7999
    Bellevue, WA 98006

Testimonials

Read Reviews From Verified Patients On:

  file-16.jpeg  

Rating: 5 Stars
Dr Littmann was great!  He was able to find the right hearing aids for my hard to fit ears.  He took time to ensure I was comfortable with the process and understood the adjustment.  
Reviewer: Sara G.   Bellevue/WA  on Yelp

Rating: 5 Stars 
Review: I am delight with the very professional service I have received over the last 18 months from Tom Littman, Ph. D and his entire staff. Not only did he help me select the appropriate set of hearing aids for my particular hearing problems, he has stayed with me through various adjustments I have had to undergo while getting used to wearing them.    
Reviewer: Ken E. of WA  on Yelp

Rating: 5 Stars
Outstanding audiologists very knowledge and provided excellent service.   
Reviewer: Frankie W.   Bellevue/WA   on Yelp

Rating: 5 Stars
I'd had my hearing tested three years ago at a different clinic, but they did not have any openings that fit my schedule.  In spite of some poor reviews I'd read about the FHC on City Search, I figured I wasn't risking much for a simple hearing test.
My assessment:  the staff at this center care about the quality of service and take pride in what they do.
What I experienced:
- Testing at the FHC was much more extensive than the hearing tests that were administered at the other clinic
- Equipment used at the FHC was 'better':  rather than headphones which were used at the other clinic, special, custom-fitted ear inserts were used. Extremely more effective at blocking out ambient noise
- With each test, Dr. Littman explained the procedure, what specific aspect of my hearing was being tested, and what the results meant.  He encouraged me to ask questions.  I did not feel rushed.
- Dr Littman let me view my outer ear using a scope attached to a monitor.  I'd never seen the inside of my ear before, and found it reassuring to see both my eardrums intact and the canals free of blockage.
- At the end Dr Littman provided a very thorough summary of my test results using a descriptive chart which showed the status of hearing in each of my ears, with graphical examples of the sounds I could no longer easily hear (songbirds, voices in crowds, whispers).  Using a printout of the ear's anatomy, he showed me what parts of my ear had positive test results and which parts (the cochlea) had degraded.
- Kathy at the front desk was very friendly and receptive.  She provided detailed instructions on how to locate their building, and was very understanding when I call to inform them I was running late due to traffic
I'd obtained hearing aids from the other clinic but had them set aside after my work circumstances changed and I felt I no longer needed them. Dr. Littman encouraged me to wear them.  He cited a recent study at Johns Hopkins which linked uncorrected hearing loss with an increased risk for dementia.  He said the model I had as decent and appropriate for my type of hearing loss and did not try to sell me anything.
Should I need another hearing test I will certainly return to FHC.     
Reviewer:   Ruth L.  Issaquah/WA  on  Yelp

Rating: 5 Stars
We have been with Tom Littman since my son was born almost 10 years ago with a hearing loss.  At the time, Tom was head of his department and spent an hour with us and our questions even tho we didn't have an appointment.  Not only did he provide solutions, he helped us through the grieving process when we learned our newborn baby couldn't hear.  We have followed Tom to Bellevue even tho our home is in Shoreline, WA and there are many providers who are much closer to home (including Childrens)!
We have stayed active with our son's birth to 3 program for children with hearing loss and regularly refer new parents to Tom Littman.
We are always welcomed with a smile and feel relaxed from the moment we walk in and that is saying something for a mom with 9 and 11 year old boys!   Often there is a basket of treats which always makes my boys happy.   They are very easy going about the kids playing with the displays of hearing aids and other devices.  I never feel like I have to tell my kids to sit still and don't touch!  There is always time for questions, we never feel rushed out or cut short.   
One read of Tom's experience speaks for itself.  He stays in touch with the latest developments and technology available for people OF ANY AGE!  I'd send any friend or family member, young or old, to him.
If I could give them 6 stars I would!     
Reviewer: Mama G.  Seattle/WA  from Yelp


Read Reviews From Verified Patients On:

googleofficial.png

As a professional entertainer hearing is very important to me. Thanks to Dr. Littman's thorough diagnosis and expert explanation I was amazed at the sounds I had been hearing minimally or not at all. My hearing aids help me hear better in concert as well as in restaurants and with family. Regular visits for 'tune ups' keep my hearing top notch. It is a pleasure to work with Dr. Littman. In encourage you to go and hear for yourself.

Italene G. of Bellevue   (Review from Google)

Love Dr Littman and staff--VERY knowledgeable and appreciate his teaching /answering all my questions. Care provided at very reasonable cost, esp for continuous care. Been seeing him over 5 years and will continue.

Carol S. of Renton (Review from Google)

Dr. Littman was very thorough and took his time and gave me a huge amount of information and many different tests and wad very professional. His approach was not to sell to me, but to examine me and give me a fill scope of understanding my situation. I really appreciate his work and highly recommend him.

Kenn W.     (Review from Google)

Excellent service. Got me in early and out early. Solved my problems quickly.

Charles L. of Edmonds    (Review from Google)

Dr. Littman has gone out of his way to help adjust my hearing aids to solve the various range of hearing problems I have.

Ken E. of Bellevue      (Review from Google)

Factoria Hearing is a first rate office that cares about people and improving their quality of life.

Greg T.       (Review from Google)

I had just moved back to the North West and needed repair on one of my hearing aids, the audiologist Tom was very helpful in repairing it, but also took time to check my aids and found that some features were turned off. 
He helped me with deciding what features I needed and made the necessary adjustment. Well done Tom!

W T.         (Review from Google)

This is the second time I have used Factoria Hearing Ctr to buy a set of hearing aids. The first set lasted 6 years. In both cases I can't say enough good things about Dr Littman and his staff. The service is great, the prices are fair and he stands behind the product. Its a terrible thing to suffer hearing loss, but Factoria Hearing works with you to make it as good as possible. Great place.

Bruce H.     (Review from Google)

After moving across state I tried another hearing-services provider. Big mistake! I returned to FHC to have my hearing re-checked and hearing aids adjusted. Discovered that there were some long standing issues with both, all of which was remedied in less than an hour. Dr Littman and is staff are outstanding and make the process of keeping up with hearing loss a breeze.

Pat L.      (Review from Google)     

The Factoria Hearing center provided excellent initial care in diagnosing my hearing loss. Dr. Littman's recommendation for the correct solution and attentive follow-up has ensured a continued improvement in regaining my hearing. I have strongly recommended Dr. Littman to several of my close friends who are suffering from hearing loss.

Terry R.      (Review from Google)

Factoria Hearing Center is a very professional and welcoming office. Dr. Littman fitted me for some musician's earplugs and I am so happy with them! They are molded to my ears so they fit perfectly and block out damaging decibel levels without making me unable to hear conversations--especially great for the music/concert scene. Dr. Littman personally fitted me and was very careful of a new piercing I have in my ear. Didn't hurt one bit. He was also extremely knowledgeable and took the time out of his day to answer all of my questions and make me feel cared for. I will definitely be recommending Factoria Hearing center to my friends and family. My experience was great and so are the earplugs!

Jessamyn I.      (Review from Google)

Dr. Littman is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field, he is will also take care of your hearing needs until you are satisfied. I would strongly recommend his office to my friends and family.

Reza B.      (Review from Google)

I can't say enough good things about the staff at Factoria Hearing! Derek is very skilled & did the original assessment of my husband's hearing loss. Dr. Littman is a PhD & teaches at the U.W. He patiently tweaked the devices to accommodate real-life situations- each ear. Bianca patiently handled billing & office management. We've dealt with all of them & highly recommend them & the device suggested. Couldn't be happier with services, patience, & skills of these providers!

Cheryl Z.     (Review from Google)          

I got a set of custom earplugs that filter out excess noise for when I go to concerts. I got to order them in any color I wanted, which was cool. I just went to a show (3/3/2016) at a nightclub in Seattle to try them out, and it was pretty cool to be able to actually hear my date's voice without losing any of the music. they tune out just the excess screech of speakers that are turned way up, and I had a great time- honestly if you don't even use normal earplugs at a show I really recommend it. The custom ones I got are much better than the standard ones (apart from all the fancy stuff on how they work really well they just never fall out which is worth so much to me) but even standard plugs will really make shows easier to attend on your ears.

Anyways, good times at the office. Everyone was nice, and I got handled quickly and kindly. Just what I needed.

Kevin P.     (Review from Google)    

After years of hearing issues, I am finally on the right path! Thank you Dr Littman for taking the time to ensure the process is done right and that I am satisfied. Looking forward to working on the left ear soon. You have made this process as simple and straightforward as possible.

Sara G.     (Review from Google)

Supportive, knowledgeable tests and advice! Thank you

Robert A.    (Review from Google)

They were able to set up an appointment for me that worked for my schedule and the staff was ready at the designated time and updated my hearing tests to be certain they had the current information in preparation for ordering my new devices. Outstanding service as always!

Jack McL.   (Review from Google)

Extremely knowledgeable! Thank you for taking the time to explain my situation and provide me with proper advice.

Travis G.    (Review from Google)

Friendly, comfortable office. Hearing evaluation and its explanation were thorough, highly professional and outstanding.

Lafe M.   (Review from Google)


Read Reviews From Verified Patients On:

Facebook-Wordmark-01.jpg

Very kind professional and helpful! Went out of there way to help when I was in trouble!

Matt S. of Bellevue        Review from  Facebook

Dr. Littman is a pro! I am so pleased that I gave in and purchased hearing aids and equally pleased that I was referred to the Factoria Hearing Clinic. I bought the best brand of hearing aid as recommended by the Clinic and now I can hear the high pitched voices of my grandkids and soft spoken women. I can also hear well in restaurants, airports, and I can hear my wife better. My brain is functioning better now thanks to the hearing aids. I highly recommend them.

Doug R. of Redmond         Review from Facebook

Dr Littman was great! He worked with me and was able to find the right hearing aids for my hard to fit ears. But more than that, he took the time to ensure I understood the transition associated with wearing them. The team work with my insurance and made that process as seamless as possible.

Sara G. of Bellevue       Review from Facebook

Friendly and courteous service. Looking out for the people, give many options so there are many choices. Good go-between for us with the manufacturers so prices are not bad. Quality equipment, and very good explanations where needed.

Gary H.   of Bellevue   Review from Facebook

Factoria Hearing Center is a first-rate place for hearing aids and attention to your hearing needs. Dr. Littman and staff are friendly and attentive. Their assistance in regaining full hearing keeps me going in so many ways! Thanks, Dr. Littman and staff!

Greg T.   Review from  Facebook

Dr. Littman and the wonderful crew at Factoria Hearing Center are the best. It's over two years since I've been satisfied and delighted with my hearing ability with the Hearing Aids they provided. If you need help, go there.

Esther D. of Bellevue       Review from Facebook

Friendly and courteous service. Looking out for the people, give many options so there are many choices. Good go-between for us with the manufacturers so prices are not bad. Quality equipment, and very good explanations where needed.

Gary H.    of  Medina      Review from Facebook

My utmost satisfaction with my hearing tests administered by Dr Littman, state of arts facility with the most modern & up-to-date technology.

Ali H.   of Bellevue        Review from Facebook

Always very professional and kind hearted. Helped me with my disabled grandmother yesterday saved us both a big headache, landed a vital part to her aid until order for her own. Did not bring her nor had an appointment.

Nowhereman Matt S. of Bellevue   Review from Facebook

Dr. Littman and his staff have been very helpful and supportive during the last four years I've been visiting Factoria Hearing Center. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is experiencing hearing problems. Dr. Littman is both professional and friendly, and very patient answering all my questions.

Peter W. of Bellevue      Review from Facebook

What caring, highly skilled professionals at Factoria Hearing Center, Bellevue. Dr. Littman & Derek carefully assessed my husband's hearing loss, recommended excellent upgrade to his very old technology, & will work with him to tweak the settings over the next few months to maximize his hearing as his brain gets used to "hearing" again! Bianca runs the office & truly treats clients like family. Wish I could give Factoria Hearing SIX STARS... ccz

Cheryl Z. of Bellevue    Review from Facebook


Read Reviews From Verified Patients On:

welness download.png

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Thomas Littman regarding my hearing care. Dr. Littman was very thorough and answered all my questions and very professional as well as knowledgeable
I have recommended Dr. Littman to my friends and family.

by SHANNON xxx.xxx.205.185  October 30, 2014   Review at Wellness.com

Best Audiologist I ever been too

by HELEN xxx.xxx.205.185   July 25, 2014  Review at Wellness.com  

Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office?

Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep

Would you recommend this doctor to others?

I Already Have

Did this doctor answer all of your questions?

Every question I had was answered thoroughly

Was this doctor's staff friendly?

Yes, they went above and beyond

Did this provider take time with you at your appointment?

Yes

by SAM xxx.xxx.245.163    April 04, 2014    Review at Wellness.com

Did this provider answer all of your questions?

Yes

Was this provider's staff friendly?

Yes, they went above and beyond

Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?

Completely!

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.199.81  July 10, 2012     Review at Wellness.com

Dr. Littman was caring, comforting professional and has excellent knowledge of Audiology. He made me feel confident and I received the best care possible. They make an extra effort to get to know their patients and find out what they need. They always remember me and make me feel very important. They do such a great job of never overbooking appointments, even though they are extremely popular. I always have the best experience every time I have an appointment here. 
He was caring, comforting professional and has excellent knowledge of Audiology care. H

by BERNADETTE   February 21, 2012    Review at Wellness.com

Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?

Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!

Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment?

No, I didn't have to wait very long

Was this provider's office clean?

Yes everything was neat and sterile

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide?

No, they were able to provide everything they said they would

Did this provider have reasonable prices?

Yes

by ANONYMOUS    June 04, 2011    Review at Wellness.com   


Read Reviews From Verified Patients On Our Website:

Dr. Littman has gone out of his way to help adjust my hearing aids to solve the various range of hearing problems I have.

Ken E.

Factoria Hearing is a first rate office that cares about people and improving their quality of life.

Greg T. 

I had just moved back to the North West and needed repair on one of my hearing aids, the audiologist Tom was very helpful in repairing it, but also took time to check my aids and found that some features were turned off. He helped me with deciding what features I needed and made the necessary adjustment. Well done Tom!

W T. 

This is the second time I have used Factoria Hearing Ctr to buy a set of hearing aids. The first set lasted 6 years. In both cases I can't say enough good things about Dr Littman and his staff. The service is great, the prices are fair and he stands behind the product. Its a terrible thing to suffer hearing loss, but Factoria Hearing works with you to make it as good as possible. Great place.

Bruce H. 

After moving across state I tried another hearing-services provider. Big mistake! I returned to FHC to have my hearing re-checked and hearing aids adjusted. Discovered that there were some long standing issues with both, all of which was remedied in less than an hour. Dr Littman and is staff are outstanding and make the process of keeping up with hearing loss a breeze.

Pat L. 

The Factoria Hearing center provided excellent initial care in diagnosing my hearing loss. Dr. Littman's recommendation for the correct solution and attentive follow-up has ensured a continued improvement in regaining my hearing. I have strongly recommended Dr. Littman to several of my close friends who are suffering from hearing loss.

Factoria Hearing Center is a very professional and welcoming office. Dr. Littman fitted me for some musician's earplugs and I am so happy with them! They are molded to my ears so they fit perfectly and block out damaging decibel levels without making me unable to hear conversations--especially great for the music/concert scene. Dr. Littman personally fitted me and was very careful of a new piercing I have in my ear. Didn't hurt one bit. He was also extremely knowledgeable and took the time out of his day to answer all of my questions and make me feel cared for. I will definitely be recommending Factoria Hearing center to my friends and family. My experience was great and so are the earplugs!

Dr. Littman is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field, he is will also take care of your hearing needs until you are satisfied. I would strongly recommend his office to my friends and family.Reza B. 

I got a set of custom earplugs that filter out excess noise for when I go to concerts. I got to order them in any color I wanted, which was cool. I just went to a show (3/3/2016) at a nightclub in Seattle to try them out, and it was pretty cool to be able to actually hear my date's voice without losing any of the music. they tune out just the excess screech of speakers that are turned way up, and I had a great time- honestly if you don't even use normal earplugs at a show I really recommend it. The custom ones I got are much better than the standard ones (apart from all the fancy stuff on how they work really well they just never fall out which is worth so much to me) but even standard plugs will really make shows easier to attend on your ears. Anyways, good times at the office. Everyone was nice, and I got handled quickly and kindly. Just what I needed.

Kevin P. 

After years of hearing issues, I am finally on the right path! Thank you Dr Littman for taking the time to ensure the process is done right and that I am satisfied. Looking forward to working on the left ear soon. You have made this process as simple and straightforward as possible.

Sara G. 

Supportive, knowledgeable tests and advice! Thank you.

Robert A. 

They were able to set up an appointment for me that worked for my schedule and the staff was ready at the designated time and updated my hearing tests to be certain they had the current information in preparation for ordering my new devices. Outstanding service as always!

Jack McL. 

I went in with some never-used older hearing aids. Dr Littman tested me and made them work for me. His knowledge of hearing devices and hearing loss make him the number one hearing Dr. in the Puget Sound. He teaches at U of W and his students recommend him to their family. When my hearing got worse and the old hearing aids couldn't help me, he found the best ones for me and they work great! He also works with Insurance and is not just trying to make a dollar. His goal is to give his patients the best hearing they can have with their hearing loss. He is the best. My wife is really thankful!

David A. 

Extremely knowledgeable! Thank you for taking the time to explain my situation and provide me with proper advice.

Travis G. 

Friendly, comfortable office. Hearing evaluation and its explanation were thorough, highly professional and outstanding.

Lafe M. 

Dr. Littman is a pro! I am so pleased that I gave in and purchased hearing aids and equally pleased that I was referred to the Factoria Hearing Clinic. I bought the best brand of hearing aid as recommended by the Clinic and now I can hear the high pitched voices of my grandkids and soft spoken women. I can also hear well in restaurants, airports, and I can hear my wife better. My brain is functioning better now thanks to the hearing aids. I highly recommend them.

Doug R. of Redmond

Dr Littman was great! He worked with me and was able to find the right hearing aids for my hard to fit ears. But more than that, he took the time to ensure I understood the transition associated with wearing them. The team work with my insurance and made that process as seamless as possible.

Sara G. of Redmond

Dr. Littman and the wonderful crew at Factoria Hearing Center are the best. It's over two years since I've been satisfied and delighted with my hearing ability with the Hearing Aids they provided. If you need help, go there.

Esther D. of Bellevue

Friendly and courteous service. Looking out for the people, give many options so there are many choices. Good go-between for us with the manufacturers so prices are not bad. Quality equipment, and very good explanations where needed.

Gary H. of Media

My utmost satisfaction with my hearing tests administered by Dr Littman, state of arts facility with the most modern & up-to-date technology.

Ali H. of Bellevue

Always very professional and kind hearted. Helped me with my disabled grandmother yesterday saved us both a big headache, landed a vital part to her aid until order for her own. Did not bring her nor had an appointment.

Nowhereman Matt S. of Bellevue

Dr. Littman and his staff have been very helpful and supportive during the last four years I've been visiting Factoria Hearing Center. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is experiencing hearing problems. Dr. Littman is both professional and friendly, and very patient answering all my questions.

Peter W. of Bellevue

What caring, highly skilled professionals at Factoria Hearing Center, Bellevue. Dr. Littman & Derek carefully assessed my husband's hearing loss, recommended excellent upgrade to his very old technology, & will work with him to tweak the settings over the next few months to maximize his hearing as his brain gets used to "hearing" again! Bianca runs the office & truly treats clients like family. Wish I could give Factoria Hearing SIX STARS... ccz

Cheryl Z. of Bellevue

Very kind professional and helpful! Went out of there way to help when I was in trouble!

Matt S. of Bellevue

I can't say enough good things about the staff at Factoria Hearing! Derek is very skilled & did the original assessment of my husband's hearing loss. Dr. Littman is a PhD / Audiology & teaches at the U.W. He tweaks the devices over time to accommodate real-life situations as the brain gets used to them & explains technical issues so we understand them. Bianca patiently handles billing, office management, & all other issues. We've dealt with all of them & highly recommend this business, & the device suggested. Couldn't be happier with services, patience, & skills of these providers!

Cheryl Zettler, Bellevue WA

May 15, 2016

One of the best gifts you can give a loved one is the gift of hearing. Thank you, Dr. Littman, for helping us have a fun retirement.  Our dog chewed up my husband’s hearing aids and he thought he could get along fine without them. 

Well, that was a mistake because we started having quite a bit of conflict.

Fast forward 3 months: At the end of the day we have been commenting to each other “Today was another great day.” Suddenly it dawned on me that the hearing aids have made our life much less stressful and more enjoyable!

His old hearing aids did not fit well and he would take them off and leave them lying around.  Your understanding and tenacity to get everything right gave him not only good hearing but you blocked out the constant ringing in his ears.  He thought he would have that very irritating sound the rest of his life. Knowing you had your Ph.C. in audiology and a professor at the University of Washington gave us the confidence that you were on the cutting edge of the latest technology. You and your staff are the best 

Jane Biernoth

Good Morning Dr. Littman, Kathy & Bianca,

You people are out of this world; I can’t thank you enough for the kindness you showed me. I can’t believe how senseless I was to not have it professionally packaged, or have the package insured I am very great full to you because I wouldn’t have been unable to replace it because of our car accident where I had to purchase a new car, which created a huge hole in our retirement budget.

God bless you all and have a very happy Thanksgiving,

G.K.

Bianca,

I apologize that is has taken me a while to write this, but I want to tell you how much my mother and I deeply appreciated the help of your staff – Wed. Sept 24. You will remain on my ‘recommendation list.

My mother is from North Dakota and was here for medical issues. Her hearing aids failed due to wax build up and she was due for an important exam – she needed to hear! I called several local hearing aid offices and no one would help – except yours! I is difficult to find compassion in today’s world – your receptionist was caring enough to work with us. Kudos! And we got to the appointment on time.

Sincerely,
Geraldine Haugen

Dear Dr. Thomas Littman and Mrs. Bianca Piette:

I don’t know where to begin. By using my new hearing aids I was able to hear right away and it changed completely my life.

Now, I know the difference between not- hearing and hearing. When adjusting the hearing aids in Izmir/Turkey,  I was able to her from the first moment. I felt like I was born again.  First time I am able to hear at home and work. While walking in the park I can hear tree branches most importantly, first time ever I was able to hear the sound of birds. I can’t describe the feeling  of hearing because no one could explain the to me the bird sound.

In the past, I hesitated attending meetings because I couldn’t hear. I was tiered for not able to hear and want to escape because I might be giving a wrong answer and people would laugh at me. Since wearing your hearing aids I don’t have any problem attending any meeting and have more confident. I can’t explain how happy I am. Thanks to you, from now on, I can enjoy my social life. Thank you Mrs. Bianca you are a wonderful human being…..Thank you Dr. Thomas Littman for your support and will always remember your kindness and help…everything I hear is due to your knowledge..You have become part of my life. ..because thanks to you I am able to hear.

 A.Engin DOGAN  from ÌZMÌR—TÜRKEY 

Hi Dr Tom Littman/Bianca,

I want to say "Thanks You"  to both of you for the support you have provided me from last one year to regain my confidence and my life by providing me best solution to my hearing loss. I want to describe my background & suffering I have gone through for years due to hearing loss and how your consultation and Starkeys SoundLens changed my life.

 I was born in India as normal child, my mom was suffered hearing loss due to Otosclerosis, she got operated in one of her ear which was failure and now she is suffering total deafness in operated ear and another ear she has profound hearing loss.

I lost my hearing in mid twenties due to same decease and I am suffering from severe hearing loss in both ears. Getting operated was my major concern and if failed I will loose total hearing, hence operating was out of questions, however  I never used hearing aids, as I never wanted people to know about my hearing loss. I myself  never accepted my hearing loss and had suffered emotionally, My life was full of frustration and distress , it took around 10 years for me to accept my hearing loss, but concerns remains the same.

  • Will I hear sound like I use to hear when I had normal hearing?
  • People  who I know will consider me disabled if they see my hearing aids
  • Friends will make fun of mine.
  • I will  be lease preferred candidate for new project or new jobs.
  • I will not be able to play games I like, by wearing my hearing aids. Etc.

Being an IT professional I was required to attend several meeting with clients on daily basis, and it was becoming more and more difficult  for me due to hearing loss. "Sorry", "What?", "I beg a Pardon" etc. were regular words. Now it was high time that I need to find solution. I did lot of research on internet and consulted several doctors before I came to your office with my problem, and indeed I am glad that I reached you, you heard all my concerns and provided best solution to my problem. Starkeys SoundLens.. Wow..It totally changed my life. I don't have words to express my feeling. From last one year I am living normal life as I was living before my hearing loss.

  • My Family life has improved, my wife is the most happiest person, as she can talk in soft instead of loud tone with me and I can hear her without asking to repeat her.
  • My professional life has improved, my skills are enhanced and I am learning more and more, Now I don't just attend meeting, but I am driving most of them.
  • My social life has improved ,  I am regular in social gathering and events.
  • These Hearing aids are totally invisible, no one can even recognize that I am wearing it, sound that I hear is totally normal. Trust me, I never faced feedback problem with Starkey's SoundLens.
  • These hearing aids are custom fits deep in the canal and hence I can run, and play like normal person. However I take care of these when I do so.

"Thank you from bottom of my heart for providing me best solution for my hearing loss and for addressing all my concerns and very special thanks for the wonderful service you had provided me throughout the year and tolerated my questions and concern and very special Thanks to Starkey for building such an amazing technology. Thanks and Regards,

Rajendra R Bandal

I started going to Dr. Littman at Factoria Hearing Center when we permanently moved to the Seattle area. I could not be more satisfied with the level of professionalism, service and attention to detail. My hearing stared to decline over 10 years ago, and I have never had better recommendations, and overall service from any audiologist I’ve used in the past. These folks really care! I highly recommend Dr. Tom and his staff to anyone in need of hearing aids and other hearing services. A huge 10!

Suzanne B of North Bend, WA

As a purchaser of hearing aids for over 30 years I was deeply impressed by the high degree of professionalism shown to me Dr. Littman and his staff. Since they have available more than one brand of Aid, every effort was made to ensure I received the maximum quality of hearing for the lowest possible cost. Hearing aids are not purchased on the basis that one brand fits all. If everyone tells you that, you may have a hearing problem--don't hesitate. Make an appointment with Factoria Hearing and they will help you rejoin our world of sounds!

Wesley Phillips of Mercer Island/WA

I feel fortunate to have had the benefit of Dr. Tom Littman's expertise ever since I developed a hearing loss. Besides the invaluable improvement to my hearing ability, I have found him to be meticulous, conscientious, and generous, even paying a house call when I was unable to get to his office.

Jean Burch Falls of Seattle, WA

Dr. Tom Littman is the best. My daughter has sensorineural hearing loss. Tom's care is thorough, kind, and patient. He is up to date on the latest technology, and he always has my daughter's best interest in mind. If there is a problem, he is dedicated to finding a positive solution. When it comes to my daughter's hearing needs, I know she is in capable, caring hands.

Julie of Redmond/WA

I first visited Factoria Hearing Center about a year ago and consider myself very fortunate to have met Dr. Littman who is an excellent professional standing out among many others I consulted about my hearing loss. He is refined and careful. Equipped with state-of-the-art instruments he painstakingly optimized the earpiece to enhance my hearing potential. I am grateful for what he gave me-an excellent quality of service.

Timothy Fann of Mercer Island/WA

Over the past nine years my daughter Sarah has been fortunate enough to have Dr. Tom Littman has her audiologist. When she was 4 years old, Sarah was diagnosed with bilateral hearing loss. When we met with Dr. Littman for the first time he immediately eased our fears and helped us understand the diagnosis. Sarah loved visiting Dr. Littman with his fun ties and delightful personality. It didn't take long to realize that he was a top notch audiologist and a wonderful advocate for my daughter. He helped us obtain the equipment necessary for Sarah to be successful in school and made sure that it was always in working order.

Sarah loves that Dr. Littman stays on top of technology and is excited to see what cool computer gadgets he has for testing her hearing and her equipment. We wouldn't think of going to any other audiologist for Sarah. We are grateful that we found Tom and appreciate all he has done for Sarah.

Stacy of WA

I have been a patient of Dr. Littman for the past six months and have been a hearing aid user for the last ten years of my life. I have never had such a positive experience form an audiologist in king county as I did with Dr. Littman. Dr. Littman took the time needed to explain my hearing loss to me, which I was very grateful for, not to mention the office staff was very helpful and kind. I am very pleased to have such a great audiologist as Dr. Littman. I would very highly recommend Dr. Littman to everyone or everybody in need of an audiologist.

D. S. of Bellevue

My wife and I moved to the Seattle area just over one year ago. Since it was a move of considerable distance, it was necessary to establish new relationships with such professionals as physician, dentist, and audiologist. The search for a specialist to update my hearing aids, based primarily on Web perusal, led to several alternatives to which I devoted my attention. The Factoria Hearing Center came out on top, initially on the basis of the understanding response to my first telephone call to Bianca Piette, the Center's director, and then by the beginning consultation with its audiologist, Dr. Thomas Littman. The early sessions proceeded on through a plentiful array of tests and the fitting of a (for me) new type of hearing aid. Unfortunately, the new type did not work - it did not remain comfortably in my ear. Without hesitation, or additional cost, Dr. Littman simply took the measurements for another hearing aid and ordered it from the manufacturer. The result has been magnificent; the aid is comfortable and stable, and my hearing is better than ever. All that was accomplished in the context of an extremely pleasant office, run by Ms. Piette, and an extraordinarily competent and devoted audiologist, Dr. Littman. I felt thoroughly comfortable (comfortableness approaching an "at home" feeling) in the Center and awareness of the kind of attention to my hearing needs that was well over and beyond reasonable expectations.

Dr. Binder of Newcastle/WA

I have worn hearing aids for about 25 years but have only enjoyed full benefit from them for the last six years - since my first visit to Dr. Littman in Bellevue/WA. I had been having constant problems with other aids including feedback, discomfort due to poor earmold fit on left side (canal is constricted) and malfunction because of the moist environment where I work. It was so bad that I was often going without one or both aids! Tom was able to fit me with a set that eliminated these problems. I see him a couple times a year for a few minutes of maintenance and an occasional hearing test. He uses the test to "update" the aids - with a special computer program - and they remain trouble free. My hearing loss is pretty severe but it doesn't exclude me from society any more. I am grateful.

John M. Seidler/ Oregon

After far too many years slowly withdrawing from social encounters and finally having to give up a new job because I couldn't hear the instructor I seriously began researching in- depth hearing aids and providers. I talked to my doctor, an ENT, my insurance company (like they are of any help on hearing aids), the internet and acquaintances. I determined to take my doctor's referral first and start interviewing until I found someone I felt comfortable with.

I struck gold on my first attempt with Dr. Tom Littman and Bianca at Factoria Hearing Center. It has been a great adventure "hearing" again and not guessing what someone has said and responding inappropriately. Even my neighbors are grateful to them as I no longer have to have my TV and other audio equipment set at 60-70 decibels rather than 20-30 range which is normal. Appointments are like visits with family as they are both so caring and easy to talk to. Dr. Littman is 'THE friend of the hearing impaired' that everyone should have. He has the patience of Job, the wisdom of the Sages, the knowledge of a Rhodes Scholar in his field and products and Bill Gates in fine tuning the computers. I hear sounds I had forgotten existed, the ticking of the turn signal in my car; the timer buzzer on the microwave; the wind; the motor in my refrigerator; understanding my granddaughter on the phone; the person sitting next to me. Not only is Dr. Tom dedicated to the welfare of his own patients he commits his time and energy as a spokesman in Washington DC for the improvement of Medicare benefits and other insurers' plans for the hard of hearing including the necessary implements for the safety, mental and emotional health of seniors and others. FACTORIA HEARING should be your first and last stop for professional hearing assessment and the utmost restoration possible.

You'll be a winner too.

Bobbi Skinner of Renton/WA

When I started having trouble hearing my students in class, I knew I had to do something to improve my hearing, but I really didn't know where to start. Dr. Littman understood that, and spent plenty of time explaining my hearing loss and discussing my day-to-day lifestyle and listening needs. We decided that I should try hearing aids. I will admit that I was apprehensive at first, but Dr. Littman helped make my adjustment to hearing aids comfortable and successful. I was amazed by the technology used to program and adjust my hearing aids while I was wearing them. The hearing aids have helped me hear much better than before and I wish I had taken this step sooner. I have moved out of the Bellevue area, but I will gladly drive the hour or so to his office as needed.

Chuck Loomis of Edmonds/WA

Dr. Littman won my business over two other audiology centers when he brought out all the parts and pieces of the hearing aids as we discussed new technologies available. He answered all my technical and non-technical questions knowledgeably. I knew then that I had found the audiologist who would work well with me. I am now the proud wearer of Oticon Agil Pro aids. Since then both my father and mother-in-law have purchased new aids from Dr. Littman. His patience and care is appreciated by each of us. We all adore Bianca.

Gail S.  of Bellevue/WA

I am most pleased with the treatment and service that I have received from Dr. Littman and his staffer, Bianca, for the 2 years that I have been going to their Factoria Hearing Center practice. Not only does Dr. Littman have impressive professional credentials and experience which yields a high level of technical competence but he provides personal, customized and unhurried service to me each time I see him. Most importantly he developed a good solution to my hearing loss. In addition, Bianca has been very flexible with appointments and spent a great of time resolving my insurance issues. I highly recommend Dr. Littman to my family and friends.

Pilot: James Steward  of Lake Sammamish/WA

I was referred to Dr Littman by a friend who urged me to see him before replacing my hearing aids. I try to get services close to home or work for convenience. Since aids are very costly, I made an appointment for a consultation. I drove 45 minutes to his office, thinking I would see him once for his professional advice, and purchase aids from a more conveniently located audiologist.  Having experienced the services of many audiologists in the past, I knew that I had made an excellent decision as soon as I met with him. Dr Littman's calm, caring, professional demeanor is something I have never experienced with other audiologists and their staff.. He patiently educated me about my hearing loss and answered all of my questions. The appointment was totally unrushed and although I was concerned that I was taking too much of his time, I was reassured that the time was provided for me. Dr Littman never tried to 'sell me' any aid. When I asked for his recommendation, he explained the features of each one for my hearing loss and provided me with several 'loaners' programmed for my hearing loss, so I could test them myself, with no time limit to return them. I was NEVER urged to make a decision. I finally did purchase aids and a bluetooth transmitter from Dr Littman after finding the one that was ideal and most comfortable. Dr Littman's staffer, Bianca, a major asset to his practice, is dedicated to the care of his patients. Dr Littman provides unlimited batteries for the aids. I neglected to take the batteries that he prepared for me before I left his office. Bianca sent them FedEx so I received them the next day. I cannot say enough positive things about the quality of care and competence of the office staff.

Judj  of Seattle Best decision ever!! HIGHLY RECOOMANDET

We wish to thank you for your efficient handling of the insurance forms for our recent visit to your hospital. As out-of-state travelers, we feared that the paperwork would be a nightmare, but your competent staff knew exactly what to do. In a surprisingly short time, they had processed the forms, and we were back on our vacation. Please give this box of chocolates to the staff at the front desk with our compliments and thanks.

R.K of Mercer Island/WA

Dear Bianca,

Thank you for giving me much of your lunch hour to help me with Doug’s hearing aids. He was so happy to learn that they are working again, in time for our trip to Japan.

I appreciate you , and so does Doug!

With Gratitude,

Kathy